EDITION : English/Korean


Everything You Need To Know About Chung Ha’s First Full-Length Album, ‘QUERENCIA’

by Victoria Marian Belmis / Feb 16, 2021 04:19 AM EST

Kim Chung-ha, or more commonly known as CHUNG HA, is a South Korean Solo Idol that is a singer-songwriter, dancer, rapper and choreographer. Chung Ha participated in Mnet's girl group survival show "Produce 101" in 2016. She placed in fourth, and with this, she became a member of the international girl group powerhouse, Ideal Of Idol, or more well-known as I.O.I.

Chung Ha was only one of the eleven members of the K-Pop girl group, I.O.I. Her other fellow members were Do-yeon, So-mi, Yeon-jung, Yoo-jung, Na-young, Sejeong, Mi-na, So-hye, Kyulkyung, and Chae-yeon. The South Korean girl group made their debut in 2016 of April with their debut song, "Dream Girls." Prior to "Dream Girls," they released their pre-debut song "Crush."

After their one-year contracts ended, I.O.I. disbanded in 2017. It left Chung Ha to continue with her solo career.

After waiting for so long, Ching Ha's debut album was finally released.

"QUERENCIA," the 88rising and MNH Entertainment talent, was released yesterday, as of writing this article, on February 15. "QUERENCIA" was supposed to be released earlier, but the South Korean idol was stricken with COVID-19. 

"QUERENCIA" is made up of 21 songs and includes the song "Dream of You'' with R3HAB, which was released prior to the album. Other tracks of the album also have notable collaborations with artists such as Colde, CHANGMO, and Guaynaa.

Here is a list of all the tracks in Chung Ha's First Full-Length Album, "QUERENCIA":

  1. Side A (Noble)
  2. Bicycle
  3. Masquerade
  4. Flying on Faith
  5. Luce Sicut Stellae
  6. Side B (Savage)
  7. Stay Tonight
  8. Dream of You (with R3hab)
  9. Bother Me
  10. Chill
  11. Side C (Unknown)
  12. Play (feat. Changmo)
  13. Demente (feat. Guaynaa)
  14. Lemon (feat. Colde)
  15. Byulharang (160504 + 170607)
  16. Side D (Pleasures)
  17. X (걸어온 길에 꽃밭 따윈 없었죠)
  18. All Night Long
  19. Everybody Has
  20. Comes N Goes
  21. Quenrencia (Epilogue)

Like us and Follow us
© 2024 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Editor's Pick

BLACKPINK Rosé Hinted Group’s Contract Renewal


May 18, 2023 PM EDT - Serena Martinez

IU’s Agency Releases Statement on Plagiarism Accusations


May 12, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

BTS Member RM Posts a Personal Update to Fans

RM from BTS

May 08, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

Real Time Analytics