EDITION : English/Korean


Sakura & Chaewon To Be Joined By 4 Other Members, Including A Dutch Member, In HYBE’s Upcoming K-Pop Girl Group!

by Victoria Marian Belmis / Mar 25, 2022 11:13 AM EDT
Former IZ*ONE members Wonyoung, Chaewon, and Sakura

Are you ready to see Sakura and Chaewon alongside 4 other members in HYBE's upcoming K-pop girl group?

READ: HYBE And Source Music Confirms Sakura And Kim Chaewon Are Preparing To Debut In May

Notably, HYBE's new K-pop girl group, which is already confirmed to have Miyawaki Sakura and Kim Chaewon as members, will be joined by 4 other K-pop trainees, which include Huh Yunjin and a trainee from the Netherlands.

As per an exclusive report from news media outlets, HYBE's upcoming K-pop girl group under Source Music will be making their highly-anticipated debut in May and will have a total of six members. 

Furthermore, the six members will be Miyawaki Sakura and Kim Chaewon, both former IZ*ONE members, Huh Yunjin, a contestant who ranked 26th on "Produce 48," two former Source Music trainees, and a trainee who was directly scouted from the Netherlands.

READ: IZ*ONE's Sakura And Kim Chaewon Signs Under Source Music, Sakura Hints Future Activities

It was reported that So Sung Jin, the Source Music CEO, personally flew to Europe to scout the potential members for the upcoming K-pop girl group, going on to discover the K-pop group's last member from the country of Netherlands.

Adding to this, Source Music has also gone on to post a teaser entitled 'IM FEARLESS', hinting at the K-pop group's upcoming debut. Some fans were able to see that 'IM FEARLESS' is an anagram for LESSERAFIM, which HYBE has gone on to register as a trademark. 

Due to this, fans believe that HYBE's upcoming K-pop girl group will be named LESSERAFIM. HYBE's new K-pop girl group is rumored to make its debut in May of this year!

READ: Why Are MOAs Not Happy With HYBE's Metaverse Event For TXT? Find Out Here!

Stay tuned for more news and updates regarding HYBE's upcoming K-pop girl group and other K-pop artists!

Like us and Follow us
© 2024 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Editor's Pick

BLACKPINK Rosé Hinted Group’s Contract Renewal


May 18, 2023 PM EDT - Serena Martinez

IU’s Agency Releases Statement on Plagiarism Accusations


May 12, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

BTS Member RM Posts a Personal Update to Fans

RM from BTS

May 08, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

Real Time Analytics