EDITION : English/Korean


SNSD’s Seohyun Calls TWICE The K-Pop Representative Girl Group At TMA 2020

by Victoria Marian Belmis / Dec 14, 2020 06:35 AM EST

One of South Korea's prominent music show, The Fact Music Awards (TMA), took place on December 12. It was held online as a "fan:tact" awards show to prevent the spread of the coronavirus infection and ensure safety for both fans and artists alike. Using the latest in AR and VR technology to bring fans and artists closer together virtually, the show was live-streamed via several channels across the globe. 

TMA 2020 was hosted by Jeon Hyun-Moo and SNSD's Seohyun.

This year's TMA was blessed with amazing performances from today's top K-Pop acts such as BTS, TWICE, GOT7, MAMAMOO, ITZY, (G)-Idle, Stray Kids, TXT, ATEEZ, CRAVITY, SEVENTEEN, weekly, Super Junior, MONSTA X, NU'EST, Kang Daniel, The Boyz, IZ*ONE, and Jessi.

SEVENTEEN unveiled the Korean version of their Japanese single "Fallin' Flower" while MONSTA X's Jooheon performed the title song "PSYCHE" from his fourth mixtape the first time ever. 

For the third time in a row, BTS was awarded the daesang. The septet from Big Hit Entertainment has also received "This Year's Artist," "Worldwide Icon Award," and "Listener's Choice Award."

Meanwhile, TWICE also received "This Year's Award" along with BTS, SEVENTEEN, MONSTA X, Super Junior, Kang Daniel, Hwasa, IZ*ONE, GOT7, NU'EST, and MAMAMOO.

Before receiving their award, the host, SNSD's Seohyun introduced the nonet as the "K-Pop representative girl group that is worthy of their title."

Here are the winners for this year's The Fact Music Awards 2020:

Daesang (Grand Prize): BTS

This Year's Artist: BTS, SEVENTEENMONSTA X, Super Junior, Kang Daniel, Hwasa, IZ*ONETWICEGOT7, NU'EST, MAMAMOO

TMA Popularity Award: Super Junior

Global Hottest: ATEEZThe BoyzStray Kids(G)I-DLE

Next Leader: ENHYPEN, CRAVITY, Weeekly

Worldwide Icon: BTS, SEVENTEEN

Best Performer: JessiTXTITZY

Listener's Choice: BTS

Fan N Star Choice Award Individual Prize: Hwang Chi Yeol

Fan N Star Choice Award Singer Prize: Super Junior

Fan N Star Most Voted Individual Prize: Hwang Chi Yeol

Fan N Star Most Voted Singer Prize: Super Junior

Fan N Star Trot Popularity Award Prize: Im Young Woong

Fan N Star Best ADS. Award (Aesthetic Best): Im Young Woong

Like us and Follow us
© 2024 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Editor's Pick

BLACKPINK Rosé Hinted Group’s Contract Renewal


May 18, 2023 PM EDT - Serena Martinez

IU’s Agency Releases Statement on Plagiarism Accusations


May 12, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

BTS Member RM Posts a Personal Update to Fans

RM from BTS

May 08, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

Real Time Analytics