EDITION : English/Korean


SNSD’s Seohyun And Jun Hyun-moo Confirmed As Hosts For ‘The Fact Music Awards 2020’

by Victoria Marian Belmis / Nov 26, 2020 06:51 AM EST
2020 The Fact Music Awards

The Fact Music Awards (TMA) 2020  is set to take place this December 12.

For its third year, the award show confirmed that the ceremony will be again hosted by SNSD's Seohyun and Jun Hyun-moo.

Earlier this year, the TMA ceremony slated for February 29 at the Gocheok Sky Dome was cancelled due to the surge of coronavirus cases in South Korea. The winners for TMA were then announced online, where BTS bagged the Daesang as well as the Listener's Choice Award. Meanwhile, BTS, Super Junior, TWICE, Red Velvet, MONSTA X, NU'EST, MAMAMOO, and Chungha took home the Artists of the Year award. 

The upcoming TMA will air live in Korea, China, and Japan, as well as Europe, the Middle East, Southeast Asia, and North and South America. It will also take place as an "ontact" event, meaning that there will be no live audience for the performers because of government restrictions due to the pandemic. 

According to a representative from the awards show, the TMA will make the most of the "new normal" to provide fans with engaging events and high-quality performances.

"In keeping with the current 'ontact' era, [this year's show] will be a new kind of K-pop festival that is unlike typical year-end music award shows of the past. In addition to strict checks and inspections to ensure a smooth and high-quality concert, we are also planning a variety of special events for the fans. Please show a lot of interest and anticipation," a TMA representative said.

Many of the biggest names in K-pop are in line to perform in the said awards show. 

The organizing committee behind the TMA confirmed thatthe lineup of artists that will perform in the award show includes BTS,  TWICE, MAMAMOO, ITZY, (G)I-DLE, Stray Kids, TXT, ATEEZ, CRAVITY, Weeekly, GOT7, SEVENTEEN, MONSTA X, Super Junior, NU'EST, Kang Daniel, The Boyz, IZ*ONE, and Jessi.

This year's awards will be determined through a mix of objective data, such as album sales and songs' digital results, and the analysis of a panel of judges. In addition, the support and participation of fans both within Korea and abroad will also be added to artists' scores for 2020.

Like us and Follow us
© 2024 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Editor's Pick

BLACKPINK Rosé Hinted Group’s Contract Renewal


May 18, 2023 PM EDT - Serena Martinez

IU’s Agency Releases Statement on Plagiarism Accusations


May 12, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

BTS Member RM Posts a Personal Update to Fans

RM from BTS

May 08, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

Real Time Analytics