EDITION : English/Korean


Exciting: Fromis_9 Unveils Tracklist For ‘9Way Ticket’

by Victoria Marian Belmis / May 13, 2021 07:02 AM EDT

Girl group fromis_9 is having a complete group comeback after more than two years.

Member Lee Seo Yeon was not able to join the promotions for their September 2020 release with the mini-album "My Little Society" after suffering from a leg injury. The mini-album "My Little Society" saw decent results in South Korea but performed extremely well internationally. The album with its title track "Feel Good" clinched the No.1 spot on the iTunes Top Albums Charts in various countries including Hong Kong, Latvia, Indonesia, Taiwan, and Malaysia.

Following the success of "My Little Society," Off The Record announced on May 4th that fromis_9 is making its comeback in May. In a tweet, the nine-membered girl group shared that they will be dropping their highly-anticipated single on May 17 at 6:00 PM KST.

For their upcoming album, the girls of fromis_9 Jisung, Hayoung, Saerom, Chaeyoung, Nagyoung, Jiwon, Seoyeon, Jiheon, and Gyuri travel the world with their "9 Travelers" concept film. Each concept film features each fromis_9 member in 9 different and iconic locations in the world. 

On the other hand, each member sported uniquely designed face masks in their "Ticket To Seoul" teasers showing that you can be fabulous while being safe. In another 50-second clip concept, the girls of fromis_9 can be seen exploring Seoul and wandering through different cafes all by themselves. They then FaceTimed one another, put their masks on, and decided to meet at a rooftop.

Today, fromis_9 revealed the tracklist for their second single album "9Way Ticket." The album features the title track "WE GO" as well as two B-side tracks "Airplane Mode" and "Promise."

The Idol School alumni group is joining the May K-Pop girl group comeback mania together with LOONA, EVERGLOW, and Rocket Punch.

Are you excited for fromis_9's upcoming comeback with "9Way Ticket"? Stay tuned for more updates!

Like us and Follow us
© 2023 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

K-WAVE - Dec 31, 1969 PM EST - Serena Martinez

TWICE Releases MV for English Pre-Release Single ‘Moonlight Sunrise’

K-WAVE - Dec 31, 1969 PM EST - Serena Martinez

Aespa to Hold First Ever Solo Concert ‘SYNK: HYPER LINE’

Real Time Analytics