EDITION : English/Korean


2018 KBS Song Festival Teases Special Stages From SM Town & JYP Nation; Releases Final Lineup

by Jessica Rapir / Dec 21, 2018 03:56 AM EST
2018 KBS Song Festival teases special stages from SM Town and JYP Nation. Photo by KBS Music Bank/Twitter

The upcoming 2018 KBS Song Festival is preparing special stages that will make this year's event a memorable one for K-pop fans. The festival has also released the final lineup of attendees for the annual event and also teased that SM Town and JYP Nation are also preparing for special performances.

The 2018 KBS Song Festival has added three more acts-WJSN (Cosmic Girls), Celeb Five, and trot singer Kim Yeon Ja-to this year's performing artists. Overall, there are 29 artists/groups that are expected to attend the event.

In the new teaser, the festival revealed that there will be a special stage for the artists of SM Entertainment and JYP Entertainment. So far, the talents of SM that are confirmed to attend the event at EXO, Red Velvet, NCT 127, and Girls' Generation member Hyoyeon. As for JYP, the agency's artists in the lineup are TWICE, GOT7, DAY6, and Stray Kids.

Also performing in the festival are BTS, Wanna One, SEVENTEEN, G-FRIEND, BTOB, Apink, Oh My Girl, (G)I-DLE, AOA, VIXX, NU'EST W, MONSTA X, 10cm, Lovelyz, and MOMOLAND. Hwang Chi Yeol, Sunmi, Chungha, Norazo, Roy Kim, and Highlight's Yong Junhyung will also attend the event. Still, no YG Entertainment talents in the lineup.

The artists of SM Entertainment and YG Entertainment have attended a few year-end awards shows this year. The two South Korean entertainment agencies also boycotted the three-day 2018 Mnet Asian Music Awards.

Fans of YG acts are still hoping to see their favorite idols at the 2018 KBS Song Festival since it is not an award show but rather a gathering of K-pop singers. The artists are expected to enjoy the event as there are no awards to be given out. This year, the festival will be is centered around the theme "A Huge Fantastical Party."

The 2018 KBS Song Festival will air on December 28 at 8:30 p.m. KST. It will be hosted by BTS member Jin, EXO's Chanyeol, and TWICE member Dahyun.

Meanwhile, K-pop fans will also be gifted with performances from several Korean music artists in the upcoming 2018 SBS Gayo Daejeon on December 25 and in 2018 MBC Gayo Daejejeon on December 31. More awards shows will also be held early next year. There is the 2019 Golden Disc Awards, the 2019 Seoul Music Awards, and the Gaon Chart K-pop Music Awards.


Like us and Follow us
© 2020 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Editor's Pick

Taylor Swift Announces Cancellation of 2020 Tour

Taylor Swift And Kendall Jenner Feud: Harry Styles's Rekindled Romance With VS Model Making Swift Jealous?

Apr 18, 2020 PM EDT - Ariel Newburg

Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

Real Time Analytics