EDITION : English/Korean


Nominees For K-Dramas And K-Movies For 57th Baeksang Arts Awards Has Finally Dropped

by Victoria Marian Belmis / Apr 13, 2021 05:10 AM EDT
Main Cast of 'Vincenzo'

Recently, the list of nominees for categories regarding the small screen and big screen for the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards has finally dropped!

The chosen nominees were selected from dramas, shows, and movies that were released or broadcasted on the dates the 1st of May, 2020, until the 11th of April, 2021. Moreover, media that were released at last year's screening period were included this year. 

These nominations were selected and surveyed by 40 South Korean media industry experts. The award show will be broadcasted on the 13th of May at approximately 9 p.m. Korean Standard Time with JTBC and will have no audience.

Without further adieu, here is a full list of categories alongside the nominees for the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards:

Best Film

"Deliver Us from Evil"

"Samjin Company English Class"

"Voice of Silence"

"The Book of Fish"

"Moving On"

Best Actor (film category)

Yoo Ah In - "Voice of Silence"

Lee Jung Jae - "Deliver Us from Evil"

Jo Jin Woong - "Me and Me"

Byun Yo Han - "The Book of Fish"

Sol Kyung Gu - "The Book of Fish"

Best Actress (film category)

Kim Hye Soo - "The Day I Died: Unclosed Case"

Moon So Ri - "Three Sisters"

Ye Soo Jung - "An Old Lady"

Jeon Jong Seo - "The Call"

Go Ah Sung - "Samjin Company English Class"

Best Supporting Actor (film category)

Shin Jung Geun - "Steel Rain 2: Summit"

Yoo Jae Myung - "Voice of Silence"

Heo Joon Ho - "Innocence"

Goo Gyo Hwan - "Peninsula"

Park Sung Min - "Deliver Us from Evil"

Best Supporting Actress (film category)

Lee Re - "Peninsula"

Esom - "Samjin Company English Class"

Lee Jung Eun - "The Day I Died: Unclosed Case"

Kim Sun Young - "Three Sisters"

Bae Jong Ok - "Innocence"

Best New Actor (film category)

Park Seung Joon - "Moving On"

Lee Bong Geun - "The Singer"

Hong Kyung - "Innocence"

Kim Do Yoon - "Peninsula"

Ryu Soo Young - "Steel Rain 2: Summit"

Best New Actress (film category)

Jang Yoon Joo - "Three Sisters"

f(x)'s Krystal - "More Than Family"

Choi Jung Woon - "Moving On"

Park So Yi - "Deliver Us From Evil"

Shin Hye Sun - "Innocence"

Best Drama

tvN "Flower of Evil"

tvN "My Unfamiliar Family"

Netflix "Extracurricular"

JTBC "Beyond Evil"

tvN "It's Okay to Not Be Okay"

Best Variety Show

JTBC "Sing Again"

tvN "You Quiz on the Block"

SBS "Legendary Stage Archive K"

KakaoTV "March of the Ants"

MBC "How Do You Play?"

Best Educational Show

KBS "Archive Project - Modern Korea 2"

JTBC "Differential Class"

SBS "Battle of the Century: AI vs Human"

EBS "Architectural Exploration - House Season 3"

SBS "The Story of That Day In Which The Tail Bites The Tail"

Best Actor

Shin Ha Kyun - JTBC "Beyond Evil"

Uhm Ki Joon - SBS "The Penthouse"

Lee Joon Gi - tvN "Flower of Evil"

Kim Soo Hyun - tvN "It's Okay to Not Be Okay"

Song Joong Ki - tvN "Vincenzo"

Best Actress

Seo Ye Ji - tvN "It's Okay to Not Be Okay"

Shin Hye Sun - tvN "Mr. Queen"

Uhm Ji Won - tvN "Birthcare Center"

Kim So Yeon - SBS "The Penthouse"

Kim So Hyun - KBS 2TV "River Where the Moon Rises"

Best Supporting Actor

Oh Jung Se - tvN "It's Okay to Not Be Okay"

Lee Hee Joon - tvN "Mouse"

Choi Dae Hoon - JTBC "Beyond Evil"

Kim Seon Ho - tvN "Start-Up"

Kim Ji Hoon - tvN "Flower of Evil"

Best Supporting Actress

Yeom Hye Ran - OCN "The Uncanny Counter"

Jang Young Nam - tvN "It's Okay to Not Be Okay"

Cha Chung Hwa - tvN "Mr. Queen"

Park Ha Sun - tvN "Birthcare Center"

Shin Eun Kyung - SBS "The Penthouse"

Best New Actor

Nam Yoon Su - Netflix "Extracurricular"

Song Kang - Netflix "Sweet Home"

Lee Do Hyun - JTBC "18 Again"

Kim Young Dae - SBS "The Penthouse"

Na In Woo - KBS 2TV "River Where the Moon Rises"

Best New Actress

Park Ju Hyun - Netflix "Extracurricular"

Lee Joo Young - OCN "Times"

Choi Sung Eun - JTBC "Beyond Evil"

Kim Hyun Soo - SBS "The Penthouse"

Park Gyu Young - Netflix "Sweet Home"

Best Male Entertainer

Yoo Jae Suk - MBC "How Do You Play?," tvN "Sixth Sense"

Lee Seung Gi - SBS "Master in the House," Netflix "Busted Season 3"

Jo Se Ho - tvN "Yoo Quiz on the Block"

Moon Se Yoon - KBS 2TV "2 Days and 1 Night," Comedy TV "Delicious Guys"

Shin Dong Yup - KBS 2TV "Immortal Song," SBS "My Ugly Duckling"

Best Female Entertainer

Jang Do Yeon - MBC "I Live Alone" ("Home Alone"), JTBC "Don't Be the First One!"

Jaejae - JTBC "Nice Alone," TVING "Girls' High School Mystery Class"

Hong Hyun Hee - MBC "The Manager," Channel A "My Golden Kids"

Kim Sook - MBC "Where Is My Home," KBS joy "Love Naggers"

Song Eun Yi - JTBC "Nice Alone," KBS 2TV "Problem Child in House"

Like us and Follow us
© 2024 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Tags: 57th Baeksang Arts Awards, Baeksang Arts Awards, kwave, kwave news, kwave updates, Kdrama, kdrama news, kdrama updates, kmovie, kmovie news, kmovie updates, Deliver Us from Evil, Samjin Company English Class, Voice of Silence, The Book of Fish, Moving On, Yoo Ah-in, Lee Jung Jae, Jo Jin Woong, Byun Yo Han, Sol Kyung Gu, Kim Hye Soo, Moon So Ri, Ye Soo Jung, Jeon Jong Seo, Go Ah Sung, Shin Jung Geun, Yoo Jae Myung, Heo Joon Ho, Goo Gyo Hwan, Park Sung Min, Lee Re, Esom, Lee Jung Eun, Kim Sun Young, Bae Jong Ok, Park Seung Joon, Lee Bong Geun, Hong Kyung, Kim Do Yoon, Ryu Soo Young, Jang Yoon Joo, f(x) Krystal, Choi Jung Woon, Park So Yi, Shin Hye Sun, Flower of Evil, My Unfamiliar Family, Extracurricular, Beyond Evil, It's Okay To Not Be Okay, Sing Again, You Quiz on the Block, legendary stage archive k, March of the Ants, How Do You Play?, Archive Project - Modern Korea 2, Differential Class, Battle of the Century: AI vs Human, Architectural Exploration - House Season 3, The Story of That Day In Which The Tail Bites The Tail, Shin Ha Kyun, Uhm Ki Joon, Lee Joon Gi, Kim Soo Hyun, Song Joong Ki, Seo Ye Ji, Uhm Ji Won, Kim So-yeon, Kim So Hyun, Oh Jung Se, Lee Hee Joon, Choi Dae Hoon, Kim Seon-ho, Kim Ji Hoon, Yeom Hye Ran, Jang Young Nam, Cha Chung Hwa, Park Ha-sun, Shin Eun Kyung, Nam Yoon Su, Song Kang, Lee Do Hyun, Kim Young-dae, na in woo, Park Ju Hyun, Lee Joo Young, Choi Sung Eun, Kim Hyun Soo, Park Gyu Young, Yoo Jae Suk, Lee Seung Gi, Jo Se Ho, Moon Se Yoon, Shin Dong Yup, Jang Do Yeon, JaeJae, Hong Hyun Hee, Kim Sook, Song Eun Yi

Editor's Pick

BLACKPINK Rosé Hinted Group’s Contract Renewal


May 18, 2023 PM EDT - Serena Martinez

IU’s Agency Releases Statement on Plagiarism Accusations


May 12, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

BTS Member RM Posts a Personal Update to Fans

RM from BTS

May 08, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

Real Time Analytics