EDITION : English/Korean


Update: Here Are The Presenter Lineup For The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards

by Victoria Marian Belmis / May 13, 2021 06:59 AM EDT
SBS drops behind-the-scenes photos of Suzy in 'Vagabond' + Lee Min Ho's ex in talks to star in a new film. Photo by Suzy/Instagram

The "Baeksang Arts Awards" is considered to be South Korea's "Oscars." It recognizes the accomplishments of the country's top personalities in pop culture and arts.

"57th Baeksang Arts Awards" live broadcast is scheduled to take place today, May 13, at 9:00 p.m. KST. But because of the current situation, this will be the second awards ceremony that won't feature live audiences and will follow social distancing precautions.

The red carpet which will start at 7:20 p.m. KST is expected to be embroidered by Korea's top stars and pop culture icons. Some of last year's winners are expected to attend the "57th Baeksang Arts Awards" to present awards. Including "Parasite" director Bong Joon Ho, as well as Kim Hee Ae and Kang Haneul who took home the "Best Actress and Actor" awards for television, respectively, during last year's Baeksang. Aside from them, Lee Byung Hun, Jeon Do Yeon, Oh Jung Se, Kim Sun Young, Yoo Jae Suk, Park Na Rae, Baek Seok Gwang, Kim Jung, Ahn Hyo Seop, Park Myung Hoon, Kang Mal Geum, and Kim Da Mi will also be attending the ceremony to present this year's awards.

Several actors for upcoming dramas will also be attending the "57th Baeksang Awards" to present this year's winners. The presenter lineup includes:

  • "Bossam: Steal the Fate" stars Jung Il Woo and Yuri

  • "Doom at Your Service" stars Park Bo Young and Seo In Guk

  • "Hometown" stars Han Ye Ri and Yoo Jae Myung

  • "Crazy Person in the Area" stars Jung Woo and Oh Yeon Seo

  • "Monthly House" stars Jung So Min and Kim Ji Suk

  • "The Red Sleeve Cuff" stars Junho and Lee Se Young

Meanwhile, "The Great Queen Seondeok" actress Go Hyun Jung who won the Daesang Grand Award in 2010 will be presenting this year's grand prize.

The "57th Baeksang Arts Awards" will be hosted by A-list actress Suzy and Shin Dong Yup. You can watch the broadcast of the awards ceremony live on JTBC4 and TikTok. 

Like us and Follow us
© 2024 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Editor's Pick

BLACKPINK Rosé Hinted Group’s Contract Renewal


May 18, 2023 PM EDT - Serena Martinez

IU’s Agency Releases Statement on Plagiarism Accusations


May 12, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

BTS Member RM Posts a Personal Update to Fans

RM from BTS

May 08, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

Real Time Analytics