EDITION : English/Korean


Super Junior's Kyuhyun To Drop Solo Album This Month + To Join Cast Of 'Salty Tour' Season 2

by Jessica Rapir / May 08, 2019 06:07 AM EDT
Super Junior's Kyuhyun to drop solo album this month + to join the cast of 'Salty Tour' Season 2. Photo by Super Junior/Facebook

It will be a busy year for Super Junior member Kyuhyun. He just got discharged from his military service but the projects that he about to do are already piling up. He is set to drop his solo album this month and also joined the cast of a couple of TV shows.

Kyuhyun is the youngest member of Super Junior and the last member to have enlisted in the military. He completed his final duties on May 7 at the Seongbuk Welfare Center for the Blind. Now that Kyuhyun is back, many fans are expected that the group will be making a comeback this year with all its members after almost 10 years of being incomplete.

Super Junior's agency, Label SJ, has heard the clamor of their fans. It announced that Kyuhyun is currently preparing to release a solo album this month. The label has yet to release more details about the upcoming album. So far, Kyuhyun has released one studio album and several EP and singles aside from almost 20 official soundtrack songs credited to him.

Label SJ added that a full Super Junior album is also scheduled to be released in the second half of the year. The Super Junior members also took to social media to welcome back their maknae. The K-pop group currently has nine active members: Leeteuk, Heechul, Yesung, Shindong, Eunhyuk, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, and Kyuhyun.

Additionally, Kyuhyun is also set to hold his solo fan meeting on May 19. He will also participate in Seoul Jazz Festival 2019 at Seoul Olympic Park on May 25 and 26.

Meanwhile, tvN has also confirmed that the K-pop idol will be joining the cast of Salty Tour Season 2. He will join the other cast members such as Park Myeong Su, model Han Hye Jin, and comedian Lee Yong Jin.

Aside from Salty Tour, he will also return for the seventh season of New Journey to the West which is also a travel reality show. In New Journey to the West Seasons 5 and 6, Block B member P.O. stepped in as a replacement of Kyuhyun when the cast traveled to Hong Kong and Hokkaido, Japan. Other cast members are Kang Ho Dong, Eun Ji Won, Lee Soo Geun, Ahn Jae Hyun, and Mino.

Kyuhyun has previously announced that he will not be returning as MC of Radio Star. He starred in the show as its host for almost six years.

Like us and Follow us
© 2024 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Editor's Pick

BLACKPINK Rosé Hinted Group’s Contract Renewal


May 18, 2023 PM EDT - Serena Martinez

IU’s Agency Releases Statement on Plagiarism Accusations


May 12, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

BTS Member RM Posts a Personal Update to Fans

RM from BTS

May 08, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

Real Time Analytics