EDITION : English/Korean


MOMOLAND To Drop Ballad Song Next Week Ahead Of Group's Global Promotions

by Jessica Rapir / May 03, 2019 06:22 AM EDT
MOMOLAND to drop ballad song next week ahead of the group's global promotions. Photo by MOMOLAND/Facebook

Korean girl group MOMOLAND is preparing to release a ballad song next week ahead of the global promotions of their new album Show Me. However, the song only includes seven members of the band.

MOMOLAND will drop a ballad song on May 7. It was produced by production team Duble Sidekick, who also founded the Duble Kick Entertainment. MOMOLAND's agency, MLD Entertainment, is a subsidiary of the company.

The upcoming single is different from the upbeat dance songs that the group has released so far. In the new ballad song, the different vocal ranges of the members are expected to be showcased.

Meanwhile, reports indicate that members Taeha and Daisy will not participating in the new song. The two also did not join their group in their most recent comeback promotions due to health and personal reasons. MLD Entertainment did not elaborate much on its statement but assured that Taeha and Daisy will return for the release of the group's next album.

"It was judged that it would be best if MOMOLAND members Taeha and Daisy take a break from this album due to health and personal reasons, so this upcoming comeback will be made with seven members. The two members will return for the release of the next album," MLD said in a statement back in March.

MOMOLAND is slated to kick off their Japanese promotions on May 10 but with only seven members: Hyebin, Yeonwoo, Jane, Nayun, JooE, Ahin, and Nancy. The group will be visiting the United States, South America, Canada, and Taiwan. They will be promoting their comeback album Show Me which was released in March along with its lead track  "I'm So Hot."

MOMOLAND made their debut on November 10, 2016 with seven members-Hyebin, Yeonwoo, Jane, Nayun, JooE, Ahin, and Nancy-with the release of their first mini-album Welcome to MOMOLAND. Later on, the group added Daisy on March 28, 2017 and Kim Taeha on April 10, 2017.

The "BAAM" singers rose to fame when they released their third EP, Great! and its title track "BBOOM BBOOM" in January 2018. The song peaked at No. 4 on the World Digital Song Sales chart dated January 27 and No. 2 on the Gaon Digital Chart.

On August 9, MOMOLAND became the first K-pop girl group and the second Korean group to earn a Platinum certification from the Gaon Music Chart for achieving over 100 million streams for the song "BBOOM BBOOM." The song also took home the Digital Bonsang award at the 2019 Golden Disk Awards earlier this year.

Like us and Follow us
© 2023 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Editor's Pick

BLACKPINK Rosé Hinted Group’s Contract Renewal


May 18, 2023 PM EDT - Serena Martinez

IU’s Agency Releases Statement on Plagiarism Accusations


May 12, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

BTS Member RM Posts a Personal Update to Fans

RM from BTS

May 08, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

Real Time Analytics