EDITION : English/Korean


JYP Entertainment’s Jinni, Jiwoo, & Kyujin Kill It In A New Dance Cover For JYPn!

by Victoria Marian Belmis / Oct 29, 2021 06:15 AM EDT
Jiwoo, Kyujin, and Jinni

JYP started the introduction of their upcoming girl group with the first three members made up of Jinni, Jiwoo, and Kyujin. On the 19th of August, JYP Entertainment followed up with Jinni doing a complete cover of "Mama"!

Following this on the 3rd of September, another video of a new JYPn member, Sullyoon was uploaded. In the video, Sullyoon did a cover of Sunmi's "Full Moon." 

Two weeks later 17th of September, a video of JYPn's Kyujin doing a cover of Camilla Cabello's "My Oh My" was released which was followed by a dance cover by Kyujin and Jiwoo.

The vocal talent of Jiwoo was then seen first hand by fans on the 1st of October as she covered Bebe Rexha and G-Eazy's "Me, Myself & I" was dropped.

Previously, Jinni, Jiwoo, Kyujin, and Sullyoon were the members of JYP's upcoming girl group but another member was revealed making the girl group have a lineup of 5 members.

On the 8th of October, JYP Entertainment released a video of JYPn's latest member BAE doing a vocal and dance cover of Dua Lipa's "Break My Heart." 

As of writing this article, JYP Entertainment has not yet announced how many members JYPn will have so expect to see more members in the coming months.

But this has not stopped them from making fans excited as on the 29th of October, the label dropped another cover video which features JYPn's Jinni, Jiwoo, and Kyujin dancing to Major Lazer's "Que Calor" under the choreography of Sebastian Linares and Eom Taewoong.

The three originally introduced members once again showed their impressive dancing abilities and fierce reactions while dancing.

Prior to this, JYP Entertainment also recently released a new teaser for the group titled "We Are SQU4D" that could also be connected to their upcoming girl group.

Furthermore, the popularity of the girl group is already rising as their limited-edition "Blind Package" surpassed 60,000 orders!

Stay tuned for more news and updates regarding JYP Entertainment's new girl group that currently consists of Jinni, Jiwoo, Kyujin, Sullyoon, and BAE.

Like us and Follow us
© 2024 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Editor's Pick

BLACKPINK Rosé Hinted Group’s Contract Renewal


May 18, 2023 PM EDT - Serena Martinez

IU’s Agency Releases Statement on Plagiarism Accusations


May 12, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

BTS Member RM Posts a Personal Update to Fans

RM from BTS

May 08, 2023 AM EDT - Serena Martinez

Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Don't Miss

Real Time Analytics