EDITION : English/Korean


Pentagon Releases Initial Teaser for 'Runaway' MV

by Maggie Jann / Nov 21, 2017 05:48 AM EST
YouTube Still of Pentagon's 'Runaway' Music Video Teaser

Pentagon fired up the excitement for their upcoming fifth mini album "Demo_02" by releasing a 25-second teaser video for their title track 'Runaway'. The release of the full music video is set to drop on November 22 KST.

Pentagon's "Runaway" teaser includes a compilation of refreshing individual and group shots of the charming band. It gives off a vibrant and curious vibe as the music plunges into the background. Splashed with an endearing and rebellious energy, take a peak of the striking teaser below:

According to All Kpop, Pentagon revealed a series of audio teasers for "Demo_02" including "Runaway", "Violet", "All Right", "Pretty Boys", and "Stay Here" recently. The group gave their fans a taste of the album and the teasers generated more than 39,000 views after 48 hours.

Pentagon, also known as PTG, is a product of Cube Entertainment. The boy group was introduced via the Mnet survival reality show, "Pentagon Maker". In October 2016, they dropped their self-titled debut EP, "Pentagon", composed of seven songs including their single "Gorilla".

Pentagon started 2017 by releasing an adorable music video for their song "Pretty, Pretty" from their second EP, "Five Senses" featuring I.O.I's Kim Chung-ha. As of today, the adorable music video of "Pretty, Pretty" accumulated 1.4 million views on YouTube. 

After dropping their first ever Japanese mini album, "Gorilla", the group teamed up with label-mate, Jung Il-hoon, to create an elegant, romantic ballad song titled "Beautiful".  The track was released last May 18 advertised by a series of remarkable phrases with a background of the night sky.  

Pentagon is making 2017 their year as they successfully held their three-day concert, "Tentastic Vol. 2 'Trust'", from June 10-12 at the Shinhan Card Fan Live Hall. The fourth mini-album of Pentagon titled "Demo_01" was released on September 6 containing 5 captivating songs crafted by the group themselves.

Like us and Follow us
© 2018 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Real Time Analytics