EDITION : English/Korean


‘Sense8’ Finale Spoilers: Bae Doona’s Co-Stars Alfonso Herrera, Freema Agyeman Both Clueless

by Conan Altatis / Jul 26, 2017 05:26 AM EDT
'Sense8' is a Netflix series starring Toby Onwumere, Doona Bae, Jamie Clayton, Tina Desai, Tuppence Middleton, Max Riemelt, Miguel Ángel Silvestre and Brian J. Smith.

Fans of Bae Doona may still see her on the "Sense8" finale. The Netflix series was cancelled after two seasons but recently, it was confirmed that a two-hour special finale of the sci-fi drama will be released.

Bae's "Sense8" co-stars Alfonso Herrera and Freema Agyeman have spoken about the "Sense8" finale. However, it appears that neither Herrera nor Agyeman has a clue about what fans can expect from the finale.

Agyeman told Radio Times that "Sense8" creator Lana Wachowski had a five-year story arc. The actress said, "Obviously, I don't know how that's going to be affected now considering we're only two seasons in."

What Agyeman can assure fans is that the finale will not end on a cliffhanger like Season 2 did. However, she emphasized that she was clueless about whether or not all the questions the second season left would be answered by the finale.

Likewise, Herrera revealed he has yet to discuss with Wachowski about the "Sense8" finale. The actor told Deadline that he had to say goodbye to his "Sense8" character in his own personal way.

Herrera also said he still had no idea about the dates of the filming of the "Sense8" finale. The actor added that he had no idea how the production will manage to accommodate all the schedules of the cast members.

In "Sense8," Bae, Agyeman and Herrera played Sun Bak, Amanita Caplan and Hernando Fuentes, respectively. Among their co-stars were Aml Ameen, Toby Onwumere, Jamie Clayton, Tina Desai, Tuppence Middleton, Max Riemelt, Miguel Angel Silvestre, Brian J. Smith, Terrence Mann, Anupam Kher, Naveen Andrews and Daryl Hannah.

Meanwhile, Bae currently stars in the tvN series "Stranger." Her co-stars in the South Korean series are Jo Seung Woo, Yoo Jae Myung, Lee Jon Hyuk, Shin Hye Sun, Choi Byung Mo, Park Jin Woo, Choi Jae Woong, Lee Kyoung Young, Yoon Se Ah, Lee Ho Jae, Nam Gi Ae, Ye Soo Jung, Park Sung Geun, Jeon Yeo Jin and Lee Dong Yong, among others. 

Like us and Follow us
© 2018 Korea Portal, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Connect with us : facebook twitter google rss

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Real Time Analytics